Going Horizontal International Training

PRACTICE THE REVOLUTION OF WORKING NON-HIERARCHICALLY FOR ANYONE CALLED TO CONTRIBUTE TO UNLEASHING HUMAN POTENTIAL IN OUR WAYS OF WORKING

30

PARTICIPANTS

6

INTERNATIONAL GUIDES

2.5

DAYS

Going Horizontal is a hands-on collection of tools, insights and practices for anyone who wants to build the workplace of the future now.

BUSINESS AS USUAL IS NOT AN OPTION ANYMORE.

Facing the challenges and complexity of the 21st century demands new approaches. The age of industrial, top-down, command and control systems is over. Let’s accelerate the transformation.

We’re being called to fundamentally shift the way we work and live together. This means shifting into a personal leadership for all culture, creating the conditions for innovation and breaking through our silo habits.

Most likely, you are already working horizontally in different ways. This training will strengthen, accelerate and deepen what you have begun. You will learn practices that can help where you are stuck.

Shifting mindsets is your biggest lever of system change.  Let’s invest in doing this well.

This training is for you if you want to clarify and strengthen the way you bring more horizontal practices into your department, organization or group.

Join a growing local and international community engaging in changing the modus operandi of our organizations.

Meet your allies in this work, the people and organizations who are committed like you to work and live non-hierarchically.

Learn how to work with your role or position to support everyone’s personal leadership.

This training takes place at a very special site – the biology research field station of the University of Montreal

Exceptionally the station is opening this winter for us – 16k2 of pristine land and 14 lakes with snowshoes for all.

“On this land we can only be authentic.” – Roxanne Maranger, Director

 

COSTS

You have two options for payment. Please choose according to your situation and interest. All payment includes the training (1 trainer per 5 participants), the lodging, meals cooked by local chef (with vegetarian options) and access to leisure equipment.

1) Traditional pricing.
Register and pay the list price ahead of time.
Full price of $1150 and not-for profit rate is $850 (plus taxes)

2) Shared economy
Shared economy is a system that allows you to self-determine how much you pay and to partake in the budget responsibility. It requires an initial payment, to cover minimal costs, in this case $400 (plus tax) for a residential training. At the event, you will be invited to make a second payment based on your financial context, information on the event budget and your experience of the training.

Please note, for those participants who are also attending the Practice for Peace Dojo that begins on February 15th, it is possible to register to stay an extra night of free time at the Biology Field Station in between the two events.

A TRAINING TEAM WHO WALKS THE TALK

Interchange Tomo in Denmark and Percolab in Canada and Europe are more than profit companies who have been living horizontal cultures for many years – with their local and global client work, in the way they do business and in their internal operations.

Samantha Slade, Co-founder Percolab, Quebec and ECTO coworking

Social designer and author of Going Horizontal,  Samantha works locally and internationally to support teams, organizations and ecosystems to grow their horizontal ways. Samantha pioneers culture-driven practices and operational tools for the future of work. TEDx speaker.

Monica Nissen, Co-founder InterChange Tomo, Denmark

International Training & Process Consultant  Monica Nissén has helped organizations and stakeholder processes work horizontally for over 25 years.  Monica´s special focus has been “learning ecology”, that is to harvest the results of collaborative work so that the collective wisdom and insights can be captured and put to good use

Nadine Jouanen – Co-founder Percolab France
Bringing 25 years of experience with collaborative processes, training, and organizational change, Nadine’s recent work has been to support the french government to develop new legal frameworks, cocreatively, to face the reality of rising coast lines. Nadine is also President of the Collective des Garrigues.

Stephanie Bossé –  Percolab Quebec
As a certified HR professional, coming from the health sector, Stéphanie has worked extensively with executives. With a background in both Business Administration and Appreciative Inquiry, Stephanie champions collaborative organizational ways.

Paul Messer – Percolab Quebec
Paul contributes to participatory leadership practice by bringing design thinking and user experience to everyday life and work, Creator of the Visual Thinking Lab to support working in complexity and business strategy. Paul has worked with the European Commission, indigenous communities and multi-nationals.

Toke Moeller  – Co founder InterChange Tomo, Denmark
Long time participatory leadership process consultant of large scale change work, Toke, is one of the a co-creators of The Art of Hosting, The flow game, The Practising for Peace dojo and Designing for wiser action. Toke supports and builds capacity in and for leaders around the world in discovering more of who they are – as human beings and helps them base their leadership and work in that, regardless of circumstance – in service of peaceful co existence and well being for all.

Nil Roda-Naccari Noguera – Contributor at Percolab Spain, Board Member and Project Coordinator for Fundació Naccari Ravà
With a decade of experience leading and coaching youth internationally, Nil knows how to catalyze trust and human connection in teams. Since 2014, Nil focuses on facilitating workshops, meetings and retreats for organizations wanting to transition from being “machines that work” to “thriving living organisms”. Nil’s background in community, music and social sciences,  influences his workin agile idea generation, crystalizes multi-stakeholder proposals and turn work into love made visible.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Hourly Schedule

Welcome and introduction

18h - 19h
Dinner
19h - 20h
Welcome and collective checkin in
20h - 21h
Introduction to the 7 domains of practice

Diving into non-hierarchical practices

7h - 8h
Personal practices (optional)
8h - 9h
Breakfast
9h - 12h
Autonomy, Purpose and Co-managed meetings
12h - 13h
Lunch
13h - 14h
Open Space + coaching
14h - 17h
Transparency and shared decision making
17h - 18h
Open Space + Coaching
18h - 19h
Supper
19h30 - 21h30
Inspirational tales of non-hierarchical journies
-

Moving forward in your context

7h - 8h
Personal practice (optional)
8h - 9h
Breakfast
9h - 12h
Learning and development + Relationships and Conflict
12h - 13h
Lunch
13h - 14h
Coaching + Open Space
14h - 16h30
Pro-action café
16h30 - 17h
Checkout

Date

Feb 12 2019 - Feb 14 2019

Time

18 h 00 min - 17 h 00 min

Location

Biology station of Laurentides
592 Chemin du Lac Croche, J8A 3K9

Organizer

Percolab Quebec

Other Organizers

Interchange TOMO

Formation internationale Going Horizontal

PRATIQUER LA RÉVOLUTION DU TRAVAIL NON HIÉRARCHIQUE POUR TOUTE PERSONNE APPELÉE À CONTRIBUER À LA LIBÉRATION DU POTENTIEL HUMAIN DANS NOTRE MANIÈRE DE TRAVAILLER

30

PARTICIPANTS

6

GUIDES INTERNATIONAUX

2,5

JOURS

Faire face aux défis et à la complexité du 21ème siècle exige de nouvelles approches. L’âge des systèmes industriels, de l’ordre et du contrôle descendants est révolu. Accélérons la transformation.

Nous sommes appelés à faire évoluer en profondeur notre façon de travailler et de vivre ensemble. Cela signifie passer à un leadership personnel quelle que soit la culture, créer les conditions de l’innovation et dépasser nos habitudes en silo.

Très probablement, vous travaillez déjà horizontalement ici ou là. Cette formation renforcera, accélérera et approfondira ce que vous avez commencé. Vous apprendrez des pratiques qui peuvent vous aider là où vous êtes coincé.

Changer les mentalités est votre plus grand levier pour changer de système. Investissons pour le faire bien.

Cette formation est pour vous si vous souhaitez clarifier et renforcer la manière dont vous introduisez des pratiques horizontales dans votre département, votre organisation ou votre équipe.

Rejoignez une communauté croissante locale et internationale en train de changer le mode de fonctionnement de nos organisations.

Venez rencontrer vos alliés dans cette tâche, les personnes et les organisations qui s’engagent comme vous à travailler et à vivre de manière non hiérarchique.

Apprenez à faire de votre fonction ou position un soutien au leadership personnel de chacun.

Exceptionnellement, la station ouvre cet hiver pour nous – 16km2 de terres vierges et 14 lacs avec des raquettes à neige pour tous.

“Sur cette terre, nous ne pouvons qu’être authentiques.” – Roxanne Maranger, Directrice

 

COÛTS

Vous avez deux options de paiement. Veuillez choisir selon votre situation et votre intérêt. Le prix comprend la formation (1 formateur pour 5 participants), l’hébergement, les repas préparés par le chef local (avec options végétariennes) et l’accès à du matériel de loisirs.

1) Tarification traditionnelle.
Inscrivez-vous et payez le prix fixé en amont.
Le plein tarif est de 1150 $ et de 850 $ pour les structures sans but lucratif.

2) Économie partagée.
L’économie partagée est un système qui vous permet de déterminer vous-même combien vous payez et de prendre part à la responsabilité budgétaire. Il y a un paiement initial, pour couvrir les coûts minimaux de cette formation en résidentiel, dans ce cas 400 $. Lors de l’événement, vous serez invité à effectuer un deuxième paiement tenant compte de votre contexte financier, des informations sur le budget de l’événement et de la valeur que vous accordez à votre expérience de la formation.

Interchange Tomo au Danemark et Percolab au Canada et en Europe sont des entreprises à « but plus que lucratif » qui vivent dans une culture horizontale depuis de nombreuses années – avec leurs clients locaux et internationaux, dans la manière dont ils gèrent leurs affaires et leur organisation interne. Les deux entreprises ont développé des initiatives d’éducation à l’esprit d’entreprise. En 1998, Interchange a cofondé Flow Game, un outil permettant de réinventer la formation à l’entrepreneuriat et de soutenir le développement de dirigeants entreprenants conscients et équilibrés. Percolab a mis au point et testé des formations alternatives à l’entrepreneuriat en utilisant la méthodologie du cercle d’apprentissage.

Samantha Slade, Cofondatrice de Percolab au Québec et de l’espace de coworking ECTO

Designer sociale et auteure de Going Horizontal, Samantha travaille aux niveaux local et international pour aider les équipes, les organisations et les écosystèmes à développer leurs savoirs faire horizontaux. Samantha est une pionnière des pratiques culturelles et des outils opérationnels pour l’avenir du travail. Conférencière TEDx.

Monica Nissén, Cofondatrice d’InterChange Tomo, Danemark

Monica Nissén, consultante internationale en formation et processus, aide les organisations et leurs parties prenantes à travailler de manière horizontale depuis plus de 25 ans. Monica met l’accent sur « l’apprentissage écologique », qui consiste à exploiter les résultats d’un travail collaboratif de manière à ce que la sagesse et les idées collectives puissent être capturées et utilisées à bon escient.

Nadine Jouanen – Cofondatrice de Percolab France
Forte de ses 25 années d’expérience dans les processus collaboratifs, la formation et le changement organisationnel, Nadine a récemment aidé le gouvernement français à élaborer de nouveaux cadres juridiques, de manière cocréative, pour faire face à la réalité de la montée du niveau des mers. Nadine est également présidente du Collectif des Garrigues.

Stéphanie Bossé –  Percolab Québec
En tant que professionnelle certifiée en ressources humaines, issue du secteur de la santé, Stéphanie a beaucoup travaillé avec les dirigeants. Avec une formation en administration des affaires et en enquête appréciative, Stéphanie est une championne des méthodes d’organisation collaboratives.

Paul Messer – Percolab Québec
Paul contribue aux pratiques de leadership participatif en apportant la pensée design et l’expérience utilisateur dans la vie quotidienne et au travail. Créateur du Visual Thinking Lab, il soutient le travail dans la complexité et la stratégie commerciale. Paul a travaillé avec la Commission européenne, des communautés autochtones et des multinationales.

Toke Moeller  – Cofondateur d’InterChange Tomo, Danemark
Consultant de longue date en processus de leadership participatif dans le cadre de changements à grande échelle, Toke est l’un des co-créateurs de The Art of Hosting, du Flow Game, du dojo Pratiquer pour la paix et du design for wiser action. Toke soutient et renforce les capacités des dirigeants du monde entier à découvrir davantage qui ils sont – en tant qu’êtres humains et les aide à baser leur leadership et à y travailler, quelles que soient les circonstances – au service de la coexistence pacifique et du bien-être de tous.

Nil Roda-Naccari Noguera – Contributeur de Percolab. Membre du conseil d’administration et coordinateur de la Fondation Naccari Ravà.
Avec une décennie d’expérience à diriger et à entraîner des jeunes à l’international, Nil sait catalyser la confiance et la connexion humaine dans les équipes. Depuis 2014, il s’est concentré sur l’animation d’ateliers, de réunions et de retraites pour les organisations désireuses de passer de «machines qui fonctionnent» à «des organismes vivants». Enracinant ses services dans son passé de vie communautaire, la musique et les sciences sociales, il utilise des technologies sociales innovantes – telles que la Théorie U, Social Threefolding et Art of Hosting – aux côtés de ses clients pour pratiquer la génération agile d’idées, cristalliser des propositions multipartites et transformer le travail en amour rendu visible.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Fév 12 2019 - Fév 14 2019

Time

18 h 00 min - 17 h 00 min

Location

Station biologique des Laurentides
592 Chemin du Lac Croche, J8A 3K9

Organizer

Percolab Quebec